Chris Combs is a composer, guitarist and producer from Tulsa, OK.  Since 2008 he has been a part of the jazz/experimental ensemble Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey.  His compositions have been featured at many of the top jazz venues in the US as well as international festivals including North Sea, Montreal International Jazz Fest, Jazzfestival Saalfelden, Winter Jazz Fest, Jazzwerkstatt Bern and Turku Jazz among others.  He has worked in various session and production roles for studios in Tulsa, Santa Fe, Denver, and LA and  has collaborated with Jeff Coffin (Dave Matthews Band), Steven Bernstein (Levon Helm, Bill Withers), Brad Walker (Sturgill Simpson), Peter Apfelbaum (Trey Anastasio, Don Cherry), Mike Dillon (Primus, Ani Difranco), Skerik (Les Claypool), Dan Oestreicher (Trombone Shorty) among many others.  Combs recently collaborated with Matt Chamberlain on his solo release “Comet B” and has produced a number of albums for up and coming songwriters.  His first solo release is due out in June 2017



Mike Dee and Stone Trio (self titled EP) – 2017 – Guitar, Mix Engineer

“Down” Beau Roberson of Pilgrim (single) – 2017 – Producer, Guitar, Engineer

“Comet B” Matt Chamberlain – 2016 – Lap Steel, Guitar, Synth

“The Battle For Earth” Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey – 2015 – Composer, Guitar, Lap Steel, Synth

“Worker” Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey – 2014 – Composer, Guitar, Lap Steel, Synth

“Millions: Live In Denver” Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey – 2014– Composer, Guitar, Lap Steel

“New Skin” Sherree Chamberlain – 2014 – Guitar, Lap Steel

“Old Memories & Live Wires” Rober Hoefling –  2014 – Lap Steel

“3 For Fall” Booopclap – 2013 – Producer

“Frames” Brian Haas & Matt Chamberlain – 2013 –  Engineering, Synth Programming

“Allison Underland” Booomclap – 2013 – Producer

“Jazzwerkstatt Bern 2012” Compilation – 2013 – featured Composer, lap steel

“The New Tulsa Sound Vol. 2” – 2012–  Gogo Plumbay

“Race Riot Suite” Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey – 2011 – Composer, Lap Steel, Guitar

“The New Tulsa Sound Vol. 1” Compilation – 2011 – Gogo Plumbay & Stone Trio

“Stay Gold” Jacob Fred Jazz Odyssey – 2010 – Composer, Lap Steel